UK Sanctions 4 Russian Oligarchs

UK Sanctions 4 Russian Oligarchs
03 November 2022

On November the 2nd, the UK has agreed on restrictive measures against four oligarchs who have been involved in supporting Russia’s regime by mobilizing their industries. These individuals are now subject to a travel ban, asset freeze and transport sanctions.

The four individuals added to the sanctions list are:

  • Alexander Grigoryevich Abramov, former non-executive director of Evraz PLC.
  • Alexander Vladimirovich Frolov, former director and former CEO of Evraz PLC.
  • Airat Mintimerovich Shaimiev, CEO and a member of the board of directors of OAO Tatavtodor, a Russian state-owned transport and construction company.
  • Albert Kashafovich Shigabutdinov, General Director and CEO of the AO TAIF Group of companies, which comprises companies operating in the Russian energy, financial services and information, communications and digital technologies sectors.

On the other hand, none of these oligarchs are listed for sanctions in either United States or European Union. The United Kingdom has sanctioned more than 1.200 individuals and 120 entities, including more than 120 oligarchs.


Image ©CaymanCompass 


Related news

On February 20th, the Council decided to impose additional sanctions on 2 entities and 32 individuals responsible for human rights...
More details EU Imposes Additional Sanctions on Iran
"Ministers adopted a new package of sanctions against Iran, targeting those driving the repression. The EU strongly condemns the brutal and disproportionate use of force by...
More details 4th Package Sanctions on Iran
On 16th December, the Council adopted the ninth package of restrictive measures targeting the Russian government, as the conflict against Ukraine continues to escalate. This...
More details Council Adopts Further Sanctions Targeting Russian Federation

Stay in touch with us!

For more information about our services and working opportunities at our company, do not hesitate to: